script Skip Main Navigation


Superintendent's Message, Directions, Enrollment Information. See More »

2005-2006 Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients

On November 14, 2005 ten Tift County teachers were tapped with Excellence in Teaching awards. These ten teachers will be presented a plaque and cash gift at a banquet in their honor. Congratulations to these ten teachers! We appreciate the excellence that you provide in Tift County classrooms.

Hope Vance, 4th Grade - Omega Elementary

Hope Vance

Rhonda Brewer, 5th Grade - Matt Wilson Elementary

Rhonda Brewer

Jan Flynt, Kindergarten - Annie Belle Clark Primary

Jan Flynt

Terri Truman, Kindergarten - Annie Belle Clark Primary

Terri Truman

Michelle Price, 3rd Grade - Annie Belle Clark Primary

Michelle Price

Heidi Burns, 1st Grade - Len Lastinger Primary

Heidi Burns

Barbara Boggs, 7th Grade Math - Eighth Street Middle School

Barbara Boggs

Susan Sheffield, 2nd Grade - Northside Primary

Susan Sheffield

Carrie Voss, 2nd Grade - G.O. Bailey Primary

Carrie Voss

Lynne Cook, Ag Academy - Tift County High School

Lynne Cook

November 14, 2005

Media Contact

Tammie Smith

Tift County Schools : Central Office

207 North Ridge Avenue

P.O. Box 389

Tifton, Georgia 31794

Phone: (229) 387-2400

Fax: (229) 386-1020